Feb 12

What’s Your Love Language?

Since the month of love is upon us I thought it would be fun to take some ‘love’ quizzes with Kenny.  One of the first ones that came to mind was to find out if we share the same love language.  In case you haven’t heard of this, the five love languages is a book (and theory) by Gary Chapman that basically asserts that languages of love can be expressed in five different ways; gifts, quality time, words of affirmation, acts of service and physical touch.

It was interesting to watch each other answer the quiz questions because you start to learn more about what makes your spouse feel loved.  It turns out we don’t even share the same love language.  Kenny’s highest category was quality time and my highest category was physical touch (very closely followed by words of affirmation).

One of the coolest things about taking this test was being able to show love to your spouse in a way that makes them feel loved.  Since Kenny’s language is quality time I should make more of an effort to give him my undivided attention and make sure that we spend lots of time together.  And, since my language is physical touch he can show me love by holding my hand or giving me a nice back rub.

If you’d like to find out what your love language is you can take the official quiz by clicking HERE.

Get free daily email updates!

Follow us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


You might also likeclose